Apartment Musings


ahhhhhh, a big white room.

I am feeling a little under the weather so I took the day off, sat in bed, and watched a lot of food network. I also did a little revamp on this blog and I’m happy with the changes I made. As I mentioned a few posts ago, I recently moved into an awesome apartment and I love it. This one, stupid thing is bothering me about it and I can’t decide where to go with this decision. All the walls are off-white and I, for some deep-seeded unknown reason, really despise off-white. If my walls are going to be anything other than bright white they better be something interesting. There’s a lot of wall space in this apartment, and painting would definitely be an investment of time and money. For some reason, I can justify painting the whole space like a crayola box as a true design move, but I’m at a point in my design tastes where I don’t really want bold color on the walls. This is where I get stuck. Is painting an entire apartment pure white really a design choice? I think it would change my sense of peace in the apartment, and I almost can’t believe I’m saying this publicly because it sounds so stupid. I should probably also disclose I’m on lots of cold medicine…

Has anyone else given white paint this much thought before?

Leave a Reply

