Summer of Dresses Part I

Oh hey blog!

I made a dress!

This dress!

The only pictures that looked right are the ones of me running like an airplane. Thank you John 🙂

I bought the fabric (a heavy, stretch seersucker) at mood yesterday (OH MY GOD it was heaven), printed the pattern at Kinkos, and 4 hours later BAM a dress appeared.

I’m writing here that I solemnly swear I will make like, at least 5 more dresses this summer. And post pictures and stuff. If people are interested I took process pictures but most of them were photobombed by Gershwin…

I wore my dress today and it was lovely! 🙂

Tagged ,

One thought on “Summer of Dresses Part I

  1. Chase says:

    Liz, this is awesome, and it looks great on you. I miss you though. Come visit me in DC!

Leave a Reply

